Quick Poll: Tell us how we are doing

Civic Leaders Virtual Dinner

Thursday, April 15, 2021
6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Civic Leaders Virtual Dinner
Thursday, April 15, 2021
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Tickets – $25 +GST
Hosted on Hopin

The Civic Leaders Dinner is an energetic, efficient networking evening. Elected officials and the administration’s c-suite will move between tables, virtually, direct conversation between Winnipeg’s top influencers. It’s a chance for two-way dialogue and pivotal questions, multiplied a hundred fold by bringing your city’s leadership together in one setting.


6:00 p.m. – Networking
6:30 p.m. – Program Starts
6:40 p.m. – Mayor’s Remarks
6:50 p.m. – Roundtable Sessions Begin- Session 1
7:15 p.m. – Round 2 – Civic Leaders change sessions
7:35 p.m. – Round 3 – Civic Leaders change sessions
8:00 p.m. – Event Ends


Step 1: Register Online

Buy your tickets online here

Step 2: Receive Your Group Number

The day before the event, you will receive a confirmation pass in your email with the link to join the event along with your assigned session number. 

Step 3: Log in on Event Day

Using the link you received in your confirmation pass, you will sign up or login to Hopin to access the event.

Step 4: Program Begins

The program will begin at 6:30 PM on Hopin. Click on the STAGE tab on the left of your screen to watch opening remarks.

Step 5: Roundtables Begin at 6:50 PM

Using the roundtable number you received, you will access your session under the “sessions” tab. You will need to allow access to your camera and microphone, at the top right of your screen, to join the conversation. You will remain in your assigned roundtable for the duration of the event while the Civic Leaders rotate through sessions every twenty-five-minutes. 


The Chamber, in support of Truth & Reconciliation and as part of our collective journey, shall be donating ticket proceeds to Qaumajuq – Winnipeg’s new Inuit art centre and the first of its kind in the world.

Title Sponsors



Civic Leaders you will have a chance to connect with includes:

Mayor – Brian Bowman
Deputy Mayor – Councillor John Orlikow – River Heights/Fort Garry
Acting Deputy Mayor – Councillor Vivian Santos – Point Douglas
Councillor Kevin Klein – Charleswood/Tuxedo/Westwood
Councillor Jason Schreyer – Elmwood/East Kildonan
Councillor Sherri Rollins – Fort Rouge/East Fort Garry
Councillor Ross Eadie – Mynarski
Councillor Jeff Browaty – North Kildonan
Councillor Scott Gillingham – St. James
Councillor Markus Chambers – St. Norbert/Sein River
Councillor Brian Mayes – St. Vital
Councillor Shawn Nason – Transcona
Councillor Janice Lukes – Waverly West
Councillor Cindy Gilroy – Daniel McIntyre
Interim Chief Administrative Officer – Michael Ruta
Deputy Chief Administrative Officer – Michael Jack
Chief Financial Officer – Catherine Kloepfer
Director, Assets & Project Management  – Geoff Patton
Director, Innovation & Technology Services – Tyler Gooch
Chief, Winnipeg Fire Paramedic Service – John Lane
Director, Public Works – Jim Berezowsky
Director, Planning, Property & Development – John Kiernan
Director, Community Services – Cindy Fernandes
Director, Customer Service & Communications – Felicia Wiltshire
Director, Transit – Greg Ewankiw
Director, Water and Waste – Moira Geer
City Clerk – Marc Lemoine
Director, Assessment and Taxation/City Assessor – Kelly Shields
Director, Legal Services/City Solicitor – Doug Brown
Director, Human Resource Services – Angie Cusson
Corporate Controller – Paul Olafson
City Economist – Tyler Markowsky
Manager, Materials Management – Barb D’Avignon
Manager, Real Estate & Land Development – Marc Pittet
Acting Manager, Indigenous Relations – Tracey Cechvala
Manager, Strategic Planning – Jonathan Hildebrand
Skip to content