Quick Poll: Tell us how we are doing

CODE Collaborative

What is the CODE Collaborative?

An advisory body of 32 community leaders, diversity and inclusion practitioners, individuals with lived experience and allied stakeholders, providing strategic oversight and guidance to CODE in designing and delivering CODE information and programming.

Our Co-Chairs

Shreeraj Patel | Vice President Commercial Financial Services, RBC

Liz Choi | Chief Strategy and Growth Officer, Education Canada Group

Jessica Dumas | President, Indigenous Advisor and Jessica Dumas Coaching & Training

Loren Remillard | President & CEO, The Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce

Our Collaborative

  • Seid Oumer Ahmed, Director of (Re) Settlement and Integration Supports Manitoba Association of Newcomer Serving Organizations (MANSO)
  • Oly Backstrom, President & CEO, SCE Lifeworks Inc.
  • Francine Bahati, Co-Founder, Black Owned Business Manitoba
  • Dorota Blumczynska, Executive Director, Manitoba Museum
  • Bryce Byron, Information and Intake Coordinator, Rainbow Resource Centre
  • Natasha Donkersley, HR Director, Palliser Furniture
  • Janet Forbes, Executive Director, Inclusion Winnipeg
  • Ron Gauthier, CEO, CPHR Manitoba
  • Chantal Grindle, Chief Human Resources Officer, Bold Commerce
  • Matt Johnston, Manager, Wellness Johnston Group Inc
  • Barry Karlenzig, President, Pride Winnipeg
  • MaryAnn Kempe, Chief Human Resources Officer, Birchwood Automotive Group
  • Isha Khan, CEO, Canadian Museum for Human Rights
  • Kevin Lamoureux, Instructor, University of Winnipeg
  • Shaun Loney, Co-Founder, BUILD
  • Rickson Makwe, Owner, Rickson Makwe Productions
  • Priyanji Mediwake, Senior Manager, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Investors Group
  • Sheila North, Director, Strategic Partnerships Legacy Bowes Group
  • Dawn Olivence, Manager of Affiliate Relations, Aboriginal Peoples Television Network (APTN)
  • Margo Powell, Executive Director, Abilities Manitoba
  • Neil Sabourin, Commercial Director, Inclusion Diversity Leader, Community Leader, MBA G3 Canada Limited
  • Clayton Sandy, Consultant
  • Shanlee Scott, General Manager, Metis Economic Development Organization
  • Priti Shah, CEO, Praxis Consulting
  • Carol Thiessen, Diversity & Inclusion Specialist, Manitoba Hydro
  • Jackie Wild, Senior Community Investment Manager, Telus
  • Valerie Williams, Equity Diversity & Inclusion Facilitator HR, University of Manitoba
  • John Wyndels, Policy Analyst Disabilities Office, Province of Manitoba