Board of Directors

Committed to supporting Winnipeg’s thriving business community

The Chamber is governed by members of a highly dedicated volunteer Board of Directors. Our directors are from companies of various sizes and sectors and reflect the diversity of our membership. We are also proud to have a gender-balanced board.

Each director brings with him/her a wealth of knowledge and experience and is committed to community leadership and supporting The Chamber’s mission. The board meets regularly to approve policy, engage in discussion around issues affecting the business community and to make decisions around the general governance of The Chamber.

Shreeraj Patel


​Raj Patel has an extensive background and involvement in the financial industry both in commercial and corporate banking for the last 18 years.

Patel joined RBC in 2014 and was appointed to the role of Vice President, Commercial Financial Services in 2017. He is responsible for a diversified team that covers the industry sectors of: Real Estate Development/Private and Public REITS, Construction Services, Public Sector, Supply Chain and Transportation.

Raj earned his Bachelor of Commerce (Honours) degree from the Asper School of Business, University of Manitoba and his MBA from the University of Phoenix (Vancouver campus).


Liz Choi

Incoming Chair
Education Canada Group

Liz Choi is the Chief Transformation and Growth Officer at Education Canada Group. As a growth-minded, futuristic thinker with entrepreneurial drive and sound business knowledge, she is known for delivering high value. Throughout her career, she has been a catalyst for cross-functional efficiencies and an effective problem solver who can overcome complex challenges and resolve operational process problems, formulate strategic solutions, and implement changes that benefit the organization’s bottom line.


Jessica Dumas

Past Chair – 2019/2020
Jessica Dumas Coaching & Training

Jessica Dumas is a Certified Life Coach with a business focused on empowering women and multi-passionate leaders to live more confidently and independently by using their voice to make an impact in their community.

She is an award winning professional and avid volunteer. She served as the first Indigenous female to Chair the Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce and served as the Chairperson for the Aboriginal Chamber of Commerce, as well as many other board positions over the years.

Jessica is passionately engaged in Winnipeg’s Indigenous community and also demonstrates a strong love and dedication to all of Winnipeg’s vibrant and dynamic heartbeats.


Loren Remillard
President and CEO
The Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce

Jeannette Montufar
Executive Member
MORR Transportation Consulting Ltd

Hipolito Alibin Jr.
Max’s Restaurant Winnipeg

Shandra Czarnecki
MLT Aikins LLP

Jessica Floresco
Mother Earth Recycling

Ryan Klassen
Bell MTS

Frank Koch-Schulte
Edison Properties

Nathan Maertins
Cunningham Business Interiors

Stefan Maynard
BOLD Commerce

Scott Sissons
Past Chair 2018-2019

Lynne Skromeda
Winnipeg Folk Festival

Etoile Stewart
Blueprint Inc.